MyPage is a personalized page based on your interests.The page is customized to help you to find content that matters you the most.


I'm not curious

How to Erase iPhone Contacts Permanently

Published on 23 December 15
307
0
0

New model of iPhone has unique features that are not present in the old one and users go for the latest model. Usually, the old iPhone is traded in when the company allows it. If not, it is resold at lower price to offset the cost of the new one. For some people who cannot afford the new model, this could be a great bargain considering that the iPhone could only be less than a year old. Others who have younger siblings or other relatives without a smart phone give away their old iPhones a gift. However, before disposing smart phones, its contents must be removed permanently for the owner’s protection and privacy.

One important file that should be erased from your iPhone is your contact list. It would be unfair for those people in your list if the new owner of your device would call them or send them text messages. Coming from an unknown person, this could be very annoying. Or your name could be used in making transactions that can jeopardize your financial security. To prevent these things from happening, it is a must erase contact list from your iPhone before reselling it, trading it in, or giving it away.

Some iPhone users think that deleting the contact list from their device is permanent but this is not the case. With the right software, people who have technical knowledge on how to recover data can easily retrieve the information you have deleted and use them for illegal purposes. To make sure that your data is permanently deleted, you can use SafeEraser, a data eraser that does the work permanently. Once contact list is erased using the software, you can sleep peacefully because you don’t have to worry about its misuse by the new owner of your device.

Safe Eraser is produced by ErasePhone and is compatible with both Android and iPhone. It can selectively erase files, which means that you can leave some such as music files for your recipient to enjoy when you give away your phone. There are instances when you simply want to clear some space when your phone’s memory is full. For data that you do not use anymore, you can use SafeEraser to make sure that you will have more storage space.

To permanently erase data on your iPhone, download SafeEraser to your computer. Then, connect your device to the computer using a USB cable. Once the computer has detected your device, you can select files you want to get rid permanently. For speedy process, back up files you want to keep so that you can just hit the Erase All button. This actions will remove permanently all the files in your device.

Giving away or reselling an iPhone that has been wiped clean of all data can make you feel safe and confident that your data will not fall on the hands of people who will use them for illegal activities and compromise your reputation. By using SafeEraser, you get 100% protection at all times.


New model of iPhone has unique features that are not present in the old one and users go for the latest model. Usually, the old iPhone is traded in when the company allows it. If not, it is resold at lower price to offset the cost of the new one. For some people who cannot afford the new model, this could be a great bargain considering that the iPhone could only be less than a year old. Others who have younger siblings or other relatives without a smart phone give away their old iPhones a gift. However, before disposing smart phones, its contents must be removed permanently for the owner’s protection and privacy.

One important file that should be erased from your iPhone is your contact list. It would be unfair for those people in your list if the new owner of your device would call them or send them text messages. Coming from an unknown person, this could be very annoying. Or your name could be used in making transactions that can jeopardize your financial security. To prevent these things from happening, it is a must erase contact list from your iPhone before reselling it, trading it in, or giving it away.

Some iPhone users think that deleting the contact list from their device is permanent but this is not the case. With the right software, people who have technical knowledge on how to recover data can easily retrieve the information you have deleted and use them for illegal purposes. To make sure that your data is permanently deleted, you can use SafeEraser, a data eraser that does the work permanently. Once contact list is erased using the software, you can sleep peacefully because you don’t have to worry about its misuse by the new owner of your device.

Safe Eraser is produced by ErasePhone and is compatible with both Android and iPhone. It can selectively erase files, which means that you can leave some such as music files for your recipient to enjoy when you give away your phone. There are instances when you simply want to clear some space when your phone’s memory is full. For data that you do not use anymore, you can use SafeEraser to make sure that you will have more storage space.

To permanently erase data on your iPhone, download SafeEraser to your computer. Then, connect your device to the computer using a USB cable. Once the computer has detected your device, you can select files you want to get rid permanently. For speedy process, back up files you want to keep so that you can just hit the Erase All button. This actions will remove permanently all the files in your device.

Giving away or reselling an iPhone that has been wiped clean of all data can make you feel safe and confident that your data will not fall on the hands of people who will use them for illegal activities and compromise your reputation. By using SafeEraser, you get 100% protection at all times.

This blog is listed under Mobility Community

Related Posts:
Post a Comment

Please notify me the replies via email.

Important:
  • We hope the conversations that take place on MyTechLogy.com will be constructive and thought-provoking.
  • To ensure the quality of the discussion, our moderators may review/edit the comments for clarity and relevance.
  • Comments that are promotional, mean-spirited, or off-topic may be deleted per the moderators' judgment.
You may also be interested in
Awards & Accolades for MyTechLogy
Winner of
REDHERRING
Top 100 Asia
Finalist at SiTF Awards 2014 under the category Best Social & Community Product
Finalist at HR Vendor of the Year 2015 Awards under the category Best Learning Management System
Finalist at HR Vendor of the Year 2015 Awards under the category Best Talent Management Software
Hidden Image Url

Back to Top