MyPage is a personalized page based on your interests.The page is customized to help you to find content that matters you the most.


I'm not curious

How to Clear Instagram Search History

Published on 25 March 16
636
0
0

As Instagram continues to grow with pictures of just about anything imaginable, you may find yourself browsing and searching for photos of, well, anything. Instagram keeps track of the searches you make in the app, and when you return to the search tab and search field, you’ll find your prior search history is visible. That’s helpful for quickly returning to a prior search, but sometimes you may want to clear that search history in Instagram as well.

Fortunately, Instagram allows deletion of the prior searches, so you can wipe away the search history all of those iffy keywords, hashtags, and user names that you don’t want showing up in the search section of the app anymore.

Deleting Search History in Instagram

  1. Open Instagram and tap on the profile button in the lower right corner to access the primary profile page of the active account
  2. Click on the gear icon to access the Instagram Options page
How to Clear Instagram Search History - Image 1
3. Scroll all the way down in the Options menu and tap on Clear Search History
How to Clear Instagram Search History - Image 2
4. Confirm that you want to clear search history by tapping on the Yes I’m Sure button
5. Return to the Search page on Instagram, the prior search history will no longer be visible
This is easy and offers a simple way to get some privacy back, or to ditch some dubious searches or parameters that you no longer want visible in the search history section. Maybe you were drooling over pictures of chocolate cake, or obsessing over pictures of a fancy car, or paying a little too close attention to a particular yoga pose, whatever the reason, you’ve cleared the searches and you can go about your way without the prior search history there. Of course even if you’re not clearing the search history because you’re embarrassed by whatever it was or want some privacy, it can also be helpful to clear so that you have a more simplified quick search section again.
– Simple yet effective solution for transferring content between Android and iOS
  • Transfer contents include contacts, messages, call logs, music, photos, videos, apps, notes, bookmarks, ebooks and more.
  • One-Click backup Android & iOS phone data and restore in lossless quality.
  • Sync contents from iTunes Library to PC and iDevices /Android .
  • Multiple OS supported: data shift between multiple phones run Android and iOS.
  • Multiple brand phones supported: Apple, Samsung, HTC, Sony, MOTOROLA, LG, HUAWEI, ZTE and more.
As Instagram continues to grow with pictures of just about anything imaginable, you may find yourself browsing and searching for photos of, well, anything. Instagram keeps track of the searches you make in the app, and when you return to the search tab and search field, you’ll find your prior search history is visible. That’s helpful for quickly returning to a prior search, but sometimes you may want to clear that search history in Instagram as well.

Fortunately, Instagram allows deletion of the prior searches, so you can wipe away the search history all of those iffy keywords, hashtags, and user names that you don’t want showing up in the search section of the app anymore.

Deleting Search History in Instagram

  1. Open Instagram and tap on the profile button in the lower right corner to access the primary profile page of the active account
  2. Click on the gear icon to access the Instagram Options page


How to Clear Instagram Search History - Image 1

3. Scroll all the way down in the Options menu and tap on Clear Search History

How to Clear Instagram Search History - Image 2

4. Confirm that you want to clear search history by tapping on the Yes I’m Sure button

5. Return to the Search page on Instagram, the prior search history will no longer be visible

This is easy and offers a simple way to get some privacy back, or to ditch some dubious searches or parameters that you no longer want visible in the search history section. Maybe you were drooling over pictures of chocolate cake, or obsessing over pictures of a fancy car, or paying a little too close attention to a particular yoga pose, whatever the reason, you’ve cleared the searches and you can go about your way without the prior search history there. Of course even if you’re not clearing the search history because you’re embarrassed by whatever it was or want some privacy, it can also be helpful to clear so that you have a more simplified quick search section again.

Recommendation: One-Click Mobile Data Transfer

– Simple yet effective solution for transferring content between Android and iOS
  • Transfer contents include contacts, messages, call logs, music, photos, videos, apps, notes, bookmarks, ebooks and more.
  • One-Click backup Android & iOS phone data and restore in lossless quality.
  • Sync contents from iTunes Library to PC and iDevices /Android .
  • Multiple OS supported: data shift between multiple phones run Android and iOS.
  • Multiple brand phones supported: Apple, Samsung, HTC, Sony, MOTOROLA, LG, HUAWEI, ZTE and more.


This blog is listed under Development & Implementations and Digital Media & Games Community

Related Posts:
Post a Comment

Please notify me the replies via email.

Important:
  • We hope the conversations that take place on MyTechLogy.com will be constructive and thought-provoking.
  • To ensure the quality of the discussion, our moderators may review/edit the comments for clarity and relevance.
  • Comments that are promotional, mean-spirited, or off-topic may be deleted per the moderators' judgment.
You may also be interested in
Awards & Accolades for MyTechLogy
Winner of
REDHERRING
Top 100 Asia
Finalist at SiTF Awards 2014 under the category Best Social & Community Product
Finalist at HR Vendor of the Year 2015 Awards under the category Best Learning Management System
Finalist at HR Vendor of the Year 2015 Awards under the category Best Talent Management Software
Hidden Image Url

Back to Top