MyPage is a personalized page based on your interests.The page is customized to help you to find content that matters you the most.

I'm not curious

How to Define CMMI ?

Started on: 01 April 14
Participants: 1
What are the CMMI processes ?
What are the CMMI processes ?

This challenge is listed under Project & Service Management Community

Related Posts:



Business Analyst

More posts by: Debasish Mahapatra

Please to reply this post
  • We hope the conversations that take place on will be constructive and thought-provoking.
  • To ensure the quality of the discussion, our moderators may review/edit the comments for clarity and relevance.
  • Comments that are promotional, mean-spirited, or off-topic may be deleted per the moderators' judgment.

1 Suggestion

  1. 01 April 14

    CMMI stands for Capability Maturity Model Integration.

    CMMI is a framework of best practices. The current version, CMMI-DEV, describes best practices in managing, measuring and monitoring software development processes. The CMMI model does not describe the processes themselves; it describes the characteristics of good processes, thus providing guidelines for companies developing or honing their own sets of processes.

    CMMI currently addresses three areas of interest:

    Product and service development — CMMI for Development (CMMI-DEV),
    Service establishment, management, — CMMI for Services (CMMI-SVC), and
    Product and service acquisition — CMMI for Acquisition (CMMI-ACQ).

    Below are the core process areas alogn with the maturity level they belong to.

    Process Management

    • Organizational Process Definition (OPD) - Level 3
    • Organizational Process Focus (OPF) - Level 3
    • Organizational Training (OT) - Level 3
    • Organizational Process Performance (OPP) - Level 4
    • Organizational Performance Management (OPM) - Level 5

    Project Management

    • Project Monitoring and Control (PMC) - Level 2
    • Project Planning (PP) - Level 2
    • Requirements Management (REQM) - Level 2
    • Integrated Project Management (IPM) - Level 3
    • Risk Management (RSKM) - Level 3
    • Quantitative Project Management (QPM) - Level 4


    • Configuration Management (CM) - Level 2
    • Measurement and Analysis (MA) - Level 2
    • Process and Product Quality Assurance (PPQA) - Level 2
    • Decision Analysis and Resolution (DAR) - Level 3
    • Causal Analysis and Resolution (CAR) - Level 5

Awards & Accolades for MyTechLogy
Winner of
Top 100 Asia
Finalist at SiTF Awards 2014 under the category Best Social & Community Product
Finalist at HR Vendor of the Year 2015 Awards under the category Best Learning Management System
Finalist at HR Vendor of the Year 2015 Awards under the category Best Talent Management Software
Hidden Image Url

Back to Top