MyPage is a personalized page based on your interests.The page is customized to help you to find content that matters you the most.

I'm not curious

Why has Salesforce taken the center stage in the CRM domain?

Published on 06 November 19

  • Salesforce is easy to use and much more intuitive. Thanks to its developers, Salesforce is a no-code platform. Therefore, it has become the face of the CRM industry in almost every industry across the globe.
  • Salesforce facilitates both multiple integrations and functionalities. It provides the basic service that is needed to allow easy data collaboration between multiple departments, centralized customer information, an array of reports, and the ability to run on any browser, tablet, desktop, or mobile device. Also, Salesforce provides the facet of reliable data security and protection, thereby ensuring that sensitive information is not lost or compromised.
  • Salesforce can provide employees with the resources they need to maximize efficiency and productivity.
  • Salesforce offers educational, informative blogs and article posts. It routinely conducts educational webinars, hosts its own YouTube channel covering a full spectrum of CRM-related topics. Moreover, it publishes a thoroughly comprehensive web-accessible user guide using which even novice users can get a hold of the Salesforce interface within days.
  • Salesforce marketplace, AppExchange is an online store which equips users with easy to access, downloadable, and installable apps. Their apps are related to big industry players like LinkedIn and Microsoft Outlook to enable their full integration with Salesforce. The AppExchange gives users tools that are apt for connecting with their customers and building deeper relationships.

Aren’t all these points quite exciting? If you are an IT enthusiast who wants to build a career around CRMs, Salesforce is undoubtedly your holy grail. However, to land upon a high-paying Salesforce job, there is an innate need for you to get certified as a Salesforce professional. Not only will this certification revamp your chances of getting recruited but also lay the foundation for a stable and sustainable career in the Salesforce landscape. A certification training would boost confidence in you and at the same time instill a desire in you to pursue this career path for a prolonged period.

So here are the top Salesforce certification

  • Salesforce Administrator Certification
  • Salesforce Platform App Builder Certification
  • Salesforce Sales cloud consultant Certification
  • Salesforce developer Certification
  • Salesforce Advanced Administrator Certification
  • Salesforce Platform Developer 1 Certification
  • Salesforce Service cloud consultant Certification
  • Salesforce Certified Technical Architect
  • Salesforce Certified Application Architect
  • Salesforce Certified System Architect


  • Salesforce Administrator Certification
  • Salesforce Advanced Administrator Certification.


  • Salesforce Platform app builder Certification
  • Salesforce developer Certification
  • Salesforce Platform developer 1 Certification.


  • Salesforce Sales cloud consultant Certification
  • Salesforce Service cloud consultant Certification.


  • Salesforce Certified Technical Architect
  • Salesforce Certified Application Architect
  • Salesforce Certified System Architect

Let us now explore each of these certifications:

One of the important things about Salesforce is that there are associate and professional level certifications, no hierarchies or tiers. But Salesforce just focuses on the various job roles available and there are certifications based on these roles.

Unlike other programs, you won’t find certification tiers or hierarchies, such as associate, professional or expert, within the Salesforce certification portfolio. Instead, Salesforce certifications focus on various job roles, or tracks, common among Salesforce professionals:

Salesforce Architect Certifications

The Salesforce architect certifications have been completely revamped in order to make it more in line with the needs of the customers.

  • Salesforce Certified Technical Architect
  • Salesforce Certified Application Architect
  • Salesforce Certified System Architect
  • Salesforce Certified Data Architecture and Management Designer
  • Salesforce Certified Development Lifecycle and Deployment Designer
  • Salesforce Certified Identity and Access Management Designer
  • Salesforce Certified Integration Architecture Designer
  • Salesforce Certified Mobile Solutions Architecture Designer
  • Salesforce Certified Sharing and Visibility Designer.

This Salesforce architect certification comprises of three tiers which are:

  • Architecture Designers
  • Domain Architects
  • Technical Architect.

The architect designing certifications help you get ahead in your career by giving you expertise in specific design validation. Then the domain architect certification from Salesforce including the certified system architect and certified application architect help you gauge your skills in the Salesforce platform that has multiple connected specializations. The domain architect certification is given to a person when he can meet specific requirements like a set of four specialization certifications.

The most important certification in the architect category is the Salesforce Certified Technical Architect certification. This certification is your testimony to the fact that you can implement custom designs on the platform. This top certification can be earned by first getting both the domain Architect certifications. In order to clear this certification, you will have to deal with a hypothetical situation wherein the detailed customer requirements are given, and you have to recommend an architecture design. So in order to move to the next task, you have to clear the previous task successfully.

Since this is an architect level certification you will be tested at three different levels of expertise mainly the architecture, technical and domain level. Since the architect level certification has many levels, you have to prove your skills in the various domains in order to get the certification. When it comes to the domain level you need to have the knowledge of native Salesforce functionality and features. The apex level Salesforce Technical Architect certification has an exorbitant fee of $6,000.

This Content is Originally Published on

Related Posts:
Post a Comment

Please notify me the replies via email.

  • We hope the conversations that take place on will be constructive and thought-provoking.
  • To ensure the quality of the discussion, our moderators may review/edit the comments for clarity and relevance.
  • Comments that are promotional, mean-spirited, or off-topic may be deleted per the moderators' judgment.
Awards & Accolades for MyTechLogy
Winner of
Top 100 Asia
Finalist at SiTF Awards 2014 under the category Best Social & Community Product
Finalist at HR Vendor of the Year 2015 Awards under the category Best Learning Management System
Finalist at HR Vendor of the Year 2015 Awards under the category Best Talent Management Software
Hidden Image Url